Removing Students from Users

Removing Students from Users

These instructions will only remove students from classes and licenses. It will NOT remove them from the system. If you would like your old students completely removed from the system, please email support@perfectionnext.com with the usernames of the students you would like deleted. 

Follow the steps below to remove an individual student from all classes and all licenses. 
  1. Click the three horizontal bars in the top left:

  2. The navigation menu will open up and you can click the Users option:

  3. Click the gear icon next to the student that you want to remove:


  4. This will open a navigation menu, click the Update Account option:


  5. This will open a screen with the student's information.

  6. At the bottom of the page, click the drop down in the Account Status field, then select the DELETED option:
    1. The INACTIVE option is to prevent students from logging into Perfection Next, but all the data will remain in the system. This is seen as a "temporary" status and the user would still show up in classes. 
    2. The DELETED option will remove the user from any classes they are currently in. 

  7. Once you have changed the Account Status to DELETED, click the green "Update Account" button:


  8. You will see this confirmation message when the user is deleted:


    • Related Articles

    • Adding Students as Users

      Click on full screen icon to fit video to screen. Follow the steps below to add an individual student into the system. You should only follow this process if you are NOT following the Using the Class Code process. Click the three horizontal bars in ...
    • Removing Students from Class

      Follow the steps below to remove students from an individual class.  Click the three horizontal bars in the top left: The navigation menu will open up and you can click the Classes option. Click the gear icon in the bottom right next to the class you ...
    • Adding Students to Class

      Click on the full screen icon to fit video to screen. Follow the steps below to add students to a class.  You will need to Create a Class and Add Products to Class before following the steps below. You should only follow this process if you are NOT ...
    • Uploading Students Using a CSV File

      Click on the full screen icon to fit video to screen. ​ Follow the steps below to upload multiple students into the system.  You should only follow this process if you are NOT following the Using the Class Code process. Click the three horizontal ...
    • Deleting a Class

      Follow the steps below to delete a class. Click the three horizontal bars in the top left: The navigation menu will open up and you can click the Classes option: Click the gear icon in the bottom right of your class tile: This will open a navigation ...

    Technical Support

    Can't find the solution you're looking for? Contact us for assistance. You can expect a response within 24 hours; we do our best to respond the same day Monday - Friday between 7:30 AM - 4 PM CST.

    Customer Experience:
    Phone: (800) 831-4190